The Line
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Only read if you's are able to....

3 posters

Go down

Only read if you's are able to....  Empty Only read if you's are able to....

Post by DownByTheRiver Fri Apr 27, 2018 10:51 pm

As with previous blogs I've wrote I'm going to put a trigger warning on this..

I'm not a professional, but im we'll aware that the context of what you are about to read could be upsetting and distressing for some readers.

Please only read on if you feel you are able to. Please think of your own wellbeing first. Thank you.

Suicidal ..

The word suicidal is not one that can be ignored in anyway at all ( and no before you contniue reading I'm not suicidal at all)

I don't know how clear I can make it when I make this point. A person who has got to the point in their lives where they have became suicidal is not an act of " attention seeking" it's an act of how difficult things have got for them.

To get to the point of where you are feeling like this and then asking for help takes a hell of a lot of bravery and courage '.

People often wonder where the stigma surrounding 'mental health" comes from, I'm going to attempt to write this in a way that will hopefully try get others thinking about how they come across when dealing with someone in this situation.

I'm going use my own personal experience to explain

The very first time i was in mental health crisis, I had no idea what was happening to me, I was like everything came crashing down on me, I was experiencing thoughts and feelings I had never experienced before. I was having these distressing unwanted thoughts, some of the thoughts turned to actual images. Ones I didn't want to see.

I was petrified , alone, scared it was dark and no matter where I looked all I could see was myself hanging from trees of jumping of bridges.